Friday, June 27, 2008

perfection


hoping for the perfect life... living in a place of comfort...
it would be nice wouldn't it? everything goes your way and you don't even have to suffer one bit. I'm sure everyone would wish for that...
my list of things i wish to be perfect:

1. perfect figure! (doesn't everybody?)
2. perfect job (one where you don't really need to work)
3. perfect relationship (no arguments whatsoever; just the feeling of love in the air- as if!)
4. perfect house (hmmm... a mansion isn't asking too much right?)
5. perfect family (erm... i got nothing on this one)
6. perfect world (miss congeniality: "world peace")

if only it were as easy as wishing for it...
I'm sure some people would be saying things like "I'd be happy if everything was perfect"... and maybe you would be but, i think it would only be a moment of happiness. sooner or later you'd take your perfect life for granted and start out on your new search for perfection.
what's my point here?

perfection doesn't really exist... you set your goals because you want to go near perfection and in doing so you go through all the hardships that life has to offer. it may suck bug time. you may feel like nothing's going right and that the world is somehow against you. it may seem like you're goal is so far away and yet, when you achieve your goal, you'll feel proud of yourself. not because you achieved your goal but because you surpassed every trial to get it... isn't that how the road to near perfection is? it isn't always an easy path but that only makes you appreciate it even more...

instead of searching for perfection, shouldn't you at least try looking at what you have and counting your blessings... if you did that, you'd see that your life is, in a sense, perfect just the way it is. (no matter how crappy it gets)

too early and too late? stop shitting me


things like loving someone at the wrong time... whether it's too early or too late...
people use it as an excuse most of the time, and somehow i find it irritating...
for me there's no such thing as too early or too late.. isn't there just now? words like that belong to cowards who are just afraid of getting hurt.
by taking small steps at a time wouldn't you be able to love someone now? wouldn't you be happy now? it's just annoying to watch people hesitate and then later on proceed with regret of not having done anything...
i'm not putting people down (sorry if it seems that way), but in order for people to be happy i think that you have to act on your feelings... thinking before you act is fine, but if you get too absorbed in your thoughts you'd get left behind... and that's when you start saying it's too late and then later with the over used lines like:
"i should've done this...."
"what if i..."
and the last line would be ...".... but it's too late now"
well, to end things... there's no such thing as too early or too late... we only live now... and this moment would pass you by if you just sit there... you have to act... in order for you to create your own happily ever after