a few months ago my cousin brought home with her a cute little shi tzu.... watching her with the small dog i wanted one for myself but i'm not really the type that's successful in saving money. so i did what most people without money would do. i begged my mom to buy me one.... yes, i'm pathetic but i take pride in the fact that i'm still dependent on my parents at the age of 22... anyways, every week since then i've told my mom about the joys a new dog would bring. you see, we already have one dog, Goku, but he's a german shepherd. not really the type you want to cuddle and pamper. Week after week without fail i would tell her about how i wanted a shi tzu, but she'd always say that it would be a hassle to take care of another pet. Mind you, i was sure she'd never buy me one since she vehemently said no to me on numerous occasions. so imagine my surprise when three days ago my brother calls me up and says "ate may bagong aso, ano gusto mo ipangalan?", my heart skipped a beat and asked "may shi tzu na tayo?", i suppressed a scream when he said yes... finally a cute little dog!
we decided that his name would be rafa, after rafael nadal. i hurriedly went home and even willingly rode a bus just to see him....and right now... he's just the cutest thing in the world to me....
No comments:
Post a Comment